(ANSA) - BELGRADE, 30 GIU - The Council of the EU has adopted a recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU starting from July 1, the Council said today. Travel restrictions should be lifted for Algeria. Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China, in this case subject to confirmation of reciprocity. Green light also for Serbia and Montenegro, the Council said. The list is being reviewed and may be updated every two weeks. Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of the Council's recommendation. (ANSA).