The CEI Fellowship for Writers in Residence is an award aimed at encouraging cross-border cooperation and promotion in the field of literature for young writers from non-EU CEI countries. The winner receives a cash award of 5,000 EUR for a three-month residence permit in any CEI Member State of the candidate’s choice. During this period, the selected author works on the literary project he or she proposed in the application. Since 2006, the CEI Fellowship for Writers in Residence has been presented by the CEI in cooperation with the Slovene’s Writers Association as part of the Vilenica International Literary Festival.   Eligible applicants
Writers under 35 years of age from non-EU CEI countries (Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia and Ukraine).   Deadline
Applications must be sent by regular mail to the Slovene’s Writers Association no later than 29 April 2016.   Call and Application Form available here    
Past winners
2015     Kateryna Kalytko // Ukraine
2014     Mirko Božić // Serbia
2013     Artem Chapeye // Ukraine
2012     Ajla Terzić // Bosnia and Herzegovina
2011     Ognjen Spahić // Montenegro
2010     Maja Hrgović // Croatia
2009     Dragan Radovancevic // Serbia
2008     Ivana Sajko // Croatia
2007     Marianna Kiyanovska // Ukraine
2006     Goce Smilevski // Macedonia

For more information: