The Joint Master’s Programme in Political Science - Integration and Governance (PoSIG) is an integrated programme based on international standards and benchmarks in teaching political science in accordance with level 7 of the European Qualification Framework and the second cycle qualification of the QF-EHEA with 120 ECTS. It offers modules in all areas of Political Science: Comparative Politics, European Integration, International Relations, Public Administration and Policy, Political Theory.

First-year courses are held at the Universities of Ljubljana and Salzburg, and provide a theory and methodology-based high-level teaching competences.

Second-year courses  at the Western Balkan partner universities enable students to become specialised in modernisation and integration of EU neighbouring countries.

Grants are available for students from CEI Member States for the first academic year 2020/2021 at the University of Salzburg:

  • Albania (5 grants) - University of Tirana, European University of Tirana
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina  (4 grants) - University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo School for Science and Technology
  • Montenegro (2 grants) - University of Montenegro, University Donja Gorica
  • Ukraine (1 grant) - Ivan Franko National University Lviv

Deadline for submitting applications: 15 April 2020.

Flyer1.37 MB